Club Diary

Club Diary: Current and Future Events

March 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sun 5th 10:00am Sun 7th May 5:00pm Spring Series Club Racing Series
Sat 25th 11:00am Sat 20th May 5:00pm 2017 Cruiser Spring Series Club Racing Series
Wed 29th 4:00pm Wed 14th Jun 6:00pm Wed afternoon series 2 Club Racing Series
Wed 29th 6:30pm Wed 14th Jun 10:00pm Wed Evening series 1 Club Racing Series
April 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 8th 9:00am Sat 13th May 11:00am Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 1 Training Course
Sat 8th 11:00am Sat 13th May 1:00pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 1 2017 Training Course
Sat 8th 1:30pm Sat 13th May 3:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 1 2017 Training Course
Sat 8th 2:00pm Sat 13th May 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 1 2017 Training Course
Sat 29th 9:00am Sun 7th May 5:00pm Instructor Training Course - April/May CANCELLED Training Course
May 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 5th 6:00pm Fri 25th Aug 10:00pm Friday Nights - Sail and Sizzle - May to August Social Event
Sat 6th 10:00am Sat 27th May 5:00pm Adult A2 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Sat 6th 11:00am Sat 6th May 4:00pm Spring Ramble - May 6th Social Event
Sun 7th 12:00pm Sun 24th Sep 4:30pm Novice Racing Club Racing Event
Sun 14th 9:00am Sun 14th May 5:00pm 2017 Solo Open Open Event
Sun 14th 10:30am Sun 30th Jul 5:00pm Summer Series Club Racing Series
Thu 18th 9:30am Fri 19th May 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB3 - Level 2 2017 Training Course
Sat 20th 10:00am Sun 21st May 5:00pm Youth RYA Stage 4: Course 1 Training Course
Sat 20th 10:30am Sun 21st May 5:00pm 2017 Vago & Catapult Open Event - May 21 & 22 Open Event
Sat 27th 9:00am Sun 28th May 5:00pm Javelin Nationals and Albacore and Tempest Open - May 27th to 28th Open Event
Sat 27th 11:00am Sat 5th Aug 5:00pm 2017 Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
June 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 3rd 9:00am Sat 15th Jul 11:00am Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 2 Training Course
Sat 3rd 10:00am Sun 11th Jun 5:00pm Adult A3 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Sat 3rd 11:00am Sat 15th Jul 1:00pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 2 2017 Training Course
Sat 3rd 1:30pm Sat 15th Jul 3:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 2 2017 Training Course
Sat 3rd 2:00pm Sat 15th Jul 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 2 2017 Training Course
Sun 4th 9:00am Sun 4th Jun 5:00pm Supernova and Byte Open Open Event
Fri 9th 7:00pm Fri 9th Jun 11:00pm Mick & Lyn's Social Evening - June 9th Social Event
Sat 10th 10:00am Sun 11th Jun 5:00pm 2017 Osprey Inland Championships Open Event
Sat 17th 10:00am Sun 25th Jun 5:00pm Adult A4 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Wed 21st 4:30pm Wed 6th Sep 5:30pm Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
Wed 21st 7:00pm Wed 6th Sep 10:00pm Wed Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Sat 24th 9:00am Sat 24th Jun 5:00pm Laser Grand Prix 24th June Open Event
July 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 1st 9:00am Sun 2nd Jul 5:00pm No Club Series Racing today Club Racing Event
Sat 1st 10:30am Sun 2nd Jul 5:00pm 2017 Commodore's Cup Club Racing Event
Sat 1st 7:30pm Sat 1st Jul 11:45pm Club 25th Anniversary Gala Party - July 1st Social Event
Sat 8th 10:00am Sat 29th Jul 5:00pm Adult A5 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Sat 8th 10:00am Sat 8th Jul 5:00pm DYS Event Open Event
Thu 20th 9:30am Fri 21st Jul 5:30pm Safety Boat SB1 2017 Training Course
Sat 22nd 10:00am Sat 22nd Jul 4:30pm Hospital Charity Event 2017 - July 22nd Social Event
Sat 22nd 10:00am Sat 22nd Jul 4:30pm Hospital Charity Event 2017 Club Racing Event
August 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 5th 10:00am Sun 13th Aug 5:00pm Adult A6 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Sat 5th 10:00am Sat 5th Aug 5:00pm Seavets windsurfing Open Open Event
Sun 6th 10:30am Sun 8th Oct 5:00pm Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sat 12th 11:00am Sat 7th Oct 5:00pm 2017 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Thu 17th 9:30am Fri 18th Aug 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB4 - Level 2 2017 Training Course
Sat 19th 10:00am Sun 27th Aug 5:00pm Adult A7 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Mon 21st 9:00am Fri 25th Aug 5:00pm Instructor Training Course - August Training Course
Wed 23rd 10:00am Wed 23rd Aug 5:00pm Hansa TT event Open Event
Wed 23rd 10:00am Fri 25th Aug 3:00pm Youth RYA Stage 4: Course 2 Training Course
Sat 26th 10:00am Sun 27th Aug 5:00pm Derbyshire Youth Sailing Regatta Open Event
September 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 2nd 10:00am Sat 23rd Sep 5:00pm Adult A8 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Sat 9th 9:00am Sat 14th Oct 11:00am Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 3 Training Course
Sat 9th 9:00am Sun 10th Sep 5:00pm 2000 Class Open Open Event
Sat 9th 11:00am Sat 14th Oct 1:00pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 3 2017 Training Course
Sat 9th 1:30pm Sat 14th Oct 3:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 3 2017 Training Course
Sat 9th 2:00pm Sat 14th Oct 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 3 2017 Training Course
Wed 13th 3:00pm Wed 25th Oct 5:00pm Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Thu 14th 9:30am Fri 15th Sep 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB5 - Level 2 2017 Training Course
Sat 16th 11:00am Sat 16th Sep 3:00pm Autumn Ramble - Saturday September 16th Social Event
October 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 6th 6:30pm Fri 6th Oct 11:30pm Club Quiz Night and Supper - Friday October 6th Social Event
Sat 7th 10:00am Sat 28th Oct 5:00pm Adult A9 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Sat 14th 11:00am Sat 9th Dec 4:00pm 2017 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sun 15th 11:00am Sun 10th Dec 5:00pm Winter Series Club Racing Series
Thu 19th 9:30am Fri 20th Oct 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB6 - Level 2 2017 Training Course
Sat 28th 5:00pm Sat 28th Oct 10:00pm Guy Fawkes Night - October 28th Social Event
November 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Thu 16th 9:30am Fri 17th Nov 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB7 - Level 2 2017 Training Course
December 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 9th 4:00pm Sat 9th Dec 7:00pm Children's Christmas Party, Saturday Dec 9th Social Event
Sun 17th 12:00am Sun 17th Dec 4:00pm Christmas Celebration - Dec 17th Social Event
Sun 17th 11:00am Sun 17th Dec 4:00pm Christmas Cracker and Prizegiving Club Racing Event
Tue 26th 11:00am Tue 26th Dec 4:00pm Boxing Day Pursuit Race Club Racing Event
Tue 26th 11:00am Tue 26th Dec 2:00pm A Boxing Day Ramble - Tuesday December 26th Social Event

Club Diary: Current Year's Previous Events

January 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Wed 11th 10:00am Sun 29th Jan 3:00pm Limited Club Site Opening for January Diary Information
February 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Wed 1st 9:00am Wed 1st Feb 5:00pm The Club Fully Opens Today Diary Information
Sat 4th 11:00am Sat 11th Mar 5:00pm 2017 Cruiser Frostbite Series Club Racing Series
Sun 5th 11:00am Sun 26th Feb 5:00pm 2017 Dinghy Frostbite series Club Racing Series
Sat 25th 10:30am Sat 25th Feb 12:00pm Ever Considered Instructing? Diary Information
March 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Wed 1st 3:00pm Wed 22nd Mar 5:00pm 2017 Wednesday Afternoon Series 1 Club Racing Series
Sat 4th 10:00am Sat 4th Mar 1:00pm Instructors Meeting - March 4th Diary Information
Wed 15th 7:00pm Wed 15th Mar 9:00pm Introduction to Racing Rules of Sailing Training Course
Sat 18th Sun 19th Mar No Club racing today Club Racing Series
Sat 18th 9:00am Sun 19th Mar 5:00pm 2017 Topper National series 3 Open Event
Sat 18th 7:00pm Sat 18th Mar 11:30pm St Patrick’s Day celebration - Event cancelled Social Event
Thu 23rd 9:30am Fri 24th Mar 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB1 - Level 2 2017 Training Course
Sat 25th 9:00am Sun 26th Mar 5:00pm RYA Seamanship Skills Training Course
Wed 29th 10:00am Wed 29th Mar 5:00pm RYA Disability Awareness Training Course. - March 29th Training Course
April 2017
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 1st 9:00am Sat 1st Apr 5:00pm Assistant Sailing Instructor Course Training Course
Sat 1st 10:00am Sat 22nd Apr 5:00pm Adult A1 - level 1 & 2 combined 2017 Training Course
Thu 13th 9:30am Fri 14th Apr 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB2 - Level 2 2017 Training Course
Fri 14th 8:00pm Fri 14th Apr 11:59pm Robbie Williams Tribute Night - April 14th Social Event
Mon 17th 10:30am Mon 17th Apr 4:00pm Easter Monday Fun Day for the Family - April 17th Social Event