February 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 1st 10:00am Fri 1st Feb 6:00pm Club Opens Diary Information
Sat 2nd 11:00am Sat 30th Mar 4:30pm 2013 Cruiser Frostbite Series Club Racing Series
Sun 3rd 11:00am Sun 31st Mar 4:00pm Frostbite Series Club Racing Series
Sat 9th 9:00am Sat 9th Feb 4:00pm Derbyshire Youth Sailing Training Day Saturday February 9th 2013 Fleet Training Event
Sun 17th 9:30am Sun 17th Feb 4:30pm Laser 1 Fleet Training: February 17th 2013 Fleet Training Event
Sat 23rd Sun 24th Feb Optimist Zone Squad Training Weekend Fleet Training Event
March 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Wed 6th 10:30am Wed 27th Mar 1:30pm Wednesday Morning Series (Part 1) Club Racing Series
Fri 15th Fri 15th Mar Social Evening & Club Prize Giving - Event Cancelled Social Event
Sat 16th Sat 16th Mar International Topper Class Assn Midland Open Training Event Fleet Training Event
Sat 16th Sun 17th Mar K6 Open Meeting: 2013 Meeting CANCELLED Open Event
Wed 20th 6:00pm Wed 20th Mar 9:00pm Race Officer Training Day Fleet Training Event
Sat 23rd Sun 24th Mar RYA North and West Topper combined Zone Squads Training Fleet Training Event
Thu 28th 7:00pm Thu 28th Mar 9:30pm First Aid Course: Evening 1 of 2 Training Course
Sat 30th Sat 30th Mar Solo Fleet Training Day: March 30th 2013 Fleet Training Event
Sun 31st 11:00am Sun 31st Mar 4:00pm Spring Forward Cup 2013 Club Racing Event
April 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Mon 1st Mon 1st Apr Easter Monday Family Fun Day Social Event
Mon 1st 9:00am Mon 1st Apr 5:00pm Easter Monday: Club Open Diary Information
Tue 2nd 9:00am Tue 2nd Apr 5:00pm Easter Tuesday: Club Open Diary Information
Wed 3rd 6:30pm Wed 10th Apr 8:30pm Wednesday Evening Series 1 (6.30pm Start) Club Racing Series
Thu 4th 9:00am Fri 5th Apr 5:00pm Power Boat PB1 - Levels 1 and 2 Training Course
Thu 4th 7:00pm Thu 4th Apr 9:30pm First Aid Course: Evening 2 of 2 Training Course
Sat 6th 10:00am Sat 6th Apr 3:00pm First Aid Course: 1 Day Course Training Course
Sat 6th 11:00am Sat 1st Jun 4:30pm Cruiser Spring Series Club Racing Series
Sun 7th 10:30am Sun 2nd Jun 4:00pm Spring Series Club Racing Series
Thu 11th 9:00am Thu 11th Apr 5:00pm Introduction to Safety ISB1 Training Course
Sat 13th 9:15am Sat 18th May 11:15am Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 1 Training Course
Sat 13th 9:30am Sat 18th May 12:00pm Youth RYA Stage 3 + Racing - Course 1 Training Course
Sat 13th 9:30am Sat 18th May 12:00pm Youth RYA Stage 4 + Spinnakers - Course 1 Training Course
Sat 13th 10:00am Sun 14th Apr 5:00pm F18/Hurricane 5.9TT and Fast Cat Open Open Event
Sat 13th 10:00am Sat 4th May 4:30pm Adult A1 - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 13th 11:30am Sat 18th May 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 1 Training Course
Sat 13th 1:00pm Sat 18th May 3:30pm Youth Catamaran Sailing - Course 1 Training Course
Sat 13th 1:30pm Sat 25th May 4:30pm Youth Racing Spring Series 1 Club Racing Series
Sat 13th 2:00pm Sat 18th May 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 1 Training Course
Sat 13th 7:00pm Sat 13th Apr 11:30pm Band Night: April 13th Social Event
Wed 17th 7:00pm Wed 19th Jun 9:00pm Wednesday Evening Series 1 (7.00pm Start) Club Racing Series
Thu 18th 9:00am Fri 19th Apr 5:00pm Power Boat PB2 - Levels 1 and 2 Training Course
Sat 20th Sat 20th Apr Laser Midlands Grand Prix: 20 April 2013 Open Event
Fri 26th 9:00am Fri 26th Apr 5:00pm Introduction to Safety ISB2 Training Course
Sat 27th Sun 28th Apr Javelin and Hornet Open Meeting: 27/28 April 2013 Open Event
May 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Mon 6th 9:00am Mon 6th May 5:00pm May Bank Holiday Monday: Club Open Diary Information
Tue 7th 9:00am Tue 7th May 5:00pm May Bank Holiday Tuesday: Club open Diary Information
Sat 11th 10:00am Sat 11th May 4:30pm (Laser) 2000 Coaching Day: May 11 Fleet Training Event
Thu 16th 9:00am Fri 17th May 5:00pm Power Boat PB3 - Levels 1 and 2 Training Course
Sat 18th Sun 19th May Laser Vago, Laser 3000, National 12 Open: 18/19 May 2013 Open Event
Sat 18th 10:00am Sat 8th Jun 4:30pm Adult A2 - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Wed 22nd 9:00am Wed 22nd May 5:00pm Duke of Devonshire Trophy: 2013 Open Event
Wed 22nd 4:30pm Wed 7th Aug 4:30pm Wednesday Afternoon Club Racing Series
Fri 24th 9:00am Fri 24th May 5:00pm Introduction to Safety ISB3 Training Course
Mon 27th Fri 31st May Whit Week Carsington Youth Squad Training Course Fleet Training Event
Mon 27th 9:00am Mon 27th May 5:00pm Whit Monday: Club Open Diary Information
Tue 28th 9:00am Tue 28th May 5:00pm Whit Week Tuesday: Club Open Diary Information
Thu 30th 9:00am Fri 31st May 5:00pm Safety Boat SB1 Training Course
Fri 31st 5:00pm Fri 31st May 10:30pm Whitsun Shindig: An Impromptu Party for Ceri and Brie Social Event
June 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 1st Sat 1st Jun Topper Traveller Open Event
Fri 7th Fri 27th Sep Sail and sizzle a sausage Social Event
Fri 7th 7:00pm Fri 12th Jul 9:30pm Friday evening ‘Improve your Sailing’: Block 1 Fleet Training Event
Sat 8th Sun 9th Jun Solo Northern Championships: June 8/9 2013 Open Event
Sat 8th 9:15am Sat 13th Jul 11:15am Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 2 Training Course
Sat 8th 9:30am Sat 13th Jul 12:00pm Youth - RYA Stage 4 + Spinnakers - Course 2 Training Course
Sat 8th 9:30am Sat 13th Jul 12:00pm Youth RYA Stage 3 + Racing - Course 2 Training Course
Sat 8th 11:00am Sat 3rd Aug 4:30pm Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sat 8th 11:30am Sat 13th Jul 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 2 Training Course
Sat 8th 1:00pm Sat 13th Jul 3:30pm Youth Catamaran Sailing - Course 2 Training Course
Sat 8th 1:30pm Sat 6th Jul 4:30pm Youth Racing Spring Series 2 Club Racing Series
Sat 8th 2:00pm Sat 13th Jul 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 2 Training Course
Sun 9th 10:30am Sun 4th Aug 4:00pm 2013 Summer Series Club Racing Series
Thu 13th 9:00am Fri 14th Jun 5:00pm Safety Boat SB2 Training Course
Sat 22nd 10:00am Sat 13th Jul 4:30pm Adult A3 - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 22nd 10:00am Sun 23rd Jun 4:30pm Scorpion Inland Championships Open Event
Wed 26th 7:00pm Wed 21st Aug 9:00pm Wednesday Evening Series 2 (7.00pm Start) Club Racing Series
Sat 29th Sat 29th Jun Commodore's Cup Music Extravaganza Social Event
Sat 29th 11:00am Sun 30th Jun 4:30pm Commodore's Cup 2013 Club Racing Event
July 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 13th Sun 14th Jul RS400 and Class 2000 Open: 13/14 July 2013 Open Event
Sat 13th Sat 13th Jul DYS Youth Regatta Open Event
Fri 19th 9:00am Sat 20th Jul 5:00pm Power Boat PB4 - Levels 1 and 2 Training Course
Sat 20th Sat 20th Jul Sailability Open Day Social Event
Wed 24th 9:30am Fri 26th Jul 12:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H1 Training Course
Wed 24th 10:00am Fri 26th Jul 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 11-16 Yrs: Topper H1 Training Course
Wed 24th 1:30pm Fri 26th Jul 4:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H2 Training Course
Fri 26th 6:30pm Fri 30th Aug 9:30pm Friday evening ‘Improve your Sailing’: Block 2 Fleet Training Event
Sat 27th 10:00am Sat 17th Aug 4:30pm Adult A4 - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 27th 2:00pm Sat 24th Aug 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 3 Training Course
Wed 31st 9:30am Fri 2nd Aug 12:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H3 Training Course
Wed 31st 10:00am Fri 2nd Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster 11-16 Yrs: Topper H2 Training Course
Wed 31st 1:30pm Fri 2nd Aug 3:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H4 Training Course
August 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 3rd Sat 3rd Aug Seavets Windsurfing Event Open Event
Sat 3rd 1:30pm Sat 7th Sep 4:30pm Youth Racing Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wed 7th 9:30am Fri 9th Aug 12:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H5 Training Course
Wed 7th 10:00am Fri 9th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster 11-16 Yrs: Topper H3 Training Course
Wed 7th 1:30pm Fri 9th Aug 4:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H6 Training Course
Sat 10th 9:00am Sun 11th Aug 5:00pm Power Boat PB5 - Levels 1 and 2 Training Course
Sat 10th 11:00am Sat 5th Oct 4:30pm Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sun 11th 10:30am Sun 6th Oct 4:30pm Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wed 14th 9:30am Fri 16th Aug 12:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H7 Training Course
Wed 14th 10:00am Fri 16th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster 11-16 Yrs: Topper H4 Training Course
Wed 14th 1:30pm Fri 16th Aug 4:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H8 Training Course
Wed 21st 9:30am Fri 23rd Aug 12:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H9 Training Course
Wed 21st 10:00am Fri 23rd Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster 11-16 Yrs: Topper H5 Training Course
Wed 21st 1:30pm Fri 23rd Aug 4:30pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H10 Training Course
Sat 24th 10:00am Mon 26th Aug 4:00pm Youth Open Regatta 2013 Open Event
Mon 26th Mon 26th Aug August Bank Holiday Fun/Open Day Social Event
Mon 26th 9:00am Mon 26th Aug 5:00pm August Bank Holiday Monday: Club Open Diary Information
Tue 27th 9:00am Tue 27th Aug 5:00pm August Bank Holiday Tuesday: Club Open Diary Information
Wed 28th 6:30pm Wed 4th Sep 8:30pm Wednesday Evening Series 2 (6.30pm Start) Club Racing Series
Sat 31st 10:00am Sat 21st Sep 4:30pm Adult A5 - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 31st 11:00am Sat 31st Aug 4:00pm K1 Open Open Event
September 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 7th Sun 8th Sep Charity Regatta "Car Boot" Social Event
Sat 7th 10:00am Sat 7th Sep 5:00pm Ellen MacArthur Cancer Trust Charity Day incl. Cruiser Charity Cup Regatta Club Racing Event
Sun 8th 10:30am Sun 8th Sep 5:00pm RNLI Dinghy Charity Regatta 2013 Club Racing Event
Wed 11th 11:00am Wed 16th Oct 12:30pm Wednesday Morning Series (Part 2) Club Racing Series
Sat 14th 9:15am Sat 26th Oct 11:15am Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 3 Training Course
Sat 14th 9:30am Sat 26th Oct 12:00pm Youth RYA Stage 3 + Racing - Course 3 Training Course
Sat 14th 9:30am Sat 26th Oct 12:00pm Youth - RYA Stage 4 + Spinnakers - Course 3 Training Course
Sat 14th 11:30am Sat 26th Oct 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 3 Training Course
Sat 14th 1:00pm Sat 26th Oct 3:30pm Youth Catamaran Sailing - Course 3 Training Course
Sat 14th 2:00pm Sat 26th Oct 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 4 Training Course
Thu 19th 7:15pm Thu 19th Sep 9:30pm 2013 RYA Coastal Skipper/ Yachtmaster Shorebased Course Training Course
Sat 21st 10:00am Sun 22nd Sep 4:30pm Dart 18 Inlands /Sprint 15 Northern Champs & TT and Slow Cat Open Open Event
Sat 21st 7:00pm Sat 21st Sep 11:00pm A Social Evening with Food, Bar and Entertainment Social Event
Wed 25th 7:00pm Wed 2nd Oct 9:30pm First Aid Course: September 2013 Training Course
Sun 29th Sun 29th Sep Supernova and Merlin Rocket Open: 29 Sept 2013 Open Event
October 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 5th 10:00am Sat 26th Oct 4:30pm Adult A6 - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 12th Sun 13th Oct Topper Autumn Regatta Open Event
Sat 19th 11:00am Sat 14th Dec 4:30pm Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sun 20th 11:00am Sun 15th Dec 1:15pm Winter series Club Racing Series
Sat 26th Sun 27th Oct Tempest Last Blast: 26/27 Oct 2013 Open Event
Sat 26th Sat 26th Oct Cheese and Wine tasting (CANCELLED) Social Event
Sat 26th 10:00am Sat 2nd Nov 4:30pm Seamanship Skills Training Course
Sun 27th 11:00am Sun 27th Oct 4:00pm "Fall Back" Winter warmer event 2013 Club Racing Event
November 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 1st 7:00pm Fri 1st Nov 11:00pm Quiz and Curry Evening Social Event
Sat 9th Sat 9th Nov Bonfire Night Supper Social Event
Sat 9th 9:30am Sat 9th Nov 4:30pm Laser 1 Fleet Training: November 9th Fleet Training Event
Fri 29th 7:00pm Fri 29th Nov 11:00pm Cruiser Fleet Laying Up Supper Social Event
December 2013
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 6th 7:00pm Fri 6th Dec 11:00pm Club Christmas Dinner: December 6th (CANCELLED) Social Event
Sat 14th 4:00pm Sat 14th Dec 8:30pm Children's Christmas Party and Youth Disco December 14th Social Event
Wed 25th Wed 25th Dec Christmas Day: Club Closed Diary Information