February 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 1st 9:00am Sat 1st Feb 6:00pm Club Opens Diary Information
Sat 1st 11:00am Sat 29th Mar 4:00pm Cruiser Fleet Frostbite Series #1 Club Racing Series
Sun 2nd 11:00am Sun 2nd Mar 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Frostbite Series Club Racing Series
Sat 8th 9:00am Sat 8th Feb 4:30pm CANCELLED - DYS Training Day at Carsington (Feb 8th) Fleet Training Event
Sat 15th 10:00am Sun 16th Feb 4:00pm Sailing With Spinnakers Training Course
March 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Wed 5th 4:00pm Wed 9th Apr 5:30pm Wednesday PM Series #1 Club Racing Series
Sun 9th 10:30am Sun 18th May 4:30pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Spring Series Club Racing Series
Thu 13th 7:00pm Thu 20th Mar 9:00pm First Aid Training Course Training Course
Sat 22nd 10:00am Sun 23rd Mar 4:30pm Safety Boat SB1 Training Course
Sun 30th 5:00am Sun 30th Mar 11:59pm Summer Time Begins Diary Information
April 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Wed 2nd 6:30pm Wed 18th Jun 8:00pm Wednesday Evening Series #1 Club Racing Series
Sat 5th 11:00am Sat 10th May 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Spring Series Club Racing Series
Fri 11th 7:00pm Fri 26th Sep 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Sailing Knots and Rules Fleet Training Event
Sat 12th 9:30am Sun 13th Apr 5:00pm Fast Catamaran Open (A Class/Hurricane TT) Open Event
Sat 12th 10:00am Sat 3rd May 4:30pm Adult 1A - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Wed 16th 10:00am Thu 17th Apr 4:30pm Power Boat PB1 - Level 2 Training Course
Wed 16th 4:30pm Wed 18th Jun 6:00pm Wednesday PM Series #1 (4.30pm Start) Club Racing Series
Sat 19th 10:00am Sun 27th Apr 4:30pm Adult 1W Two consecutive Weekends Course - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 19th 1:15pm Sat 14th Jun 4:30pm Youth Racing Saturday Series 1 Club Racing Series
Mon 21st 9:00am Tue 22nd Apr 5:00pm CLUB IS OPEN Diary Information
Mon 21st 10:00am Mon 21st Apr 5:30pm Easter Monday Family Fun Day - April 21 Social Event
Fri 25th 9:00am Fri 25th Apr 5:00pm Introduction to Safety ISB1 Training Course
Fri 25th 7:00pm Fri 26th Sep 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Sail Controls Fleet Training Event
Sat 26th 9:00am Sat 31st May 11:30am Youth RYA Stage 4 - Course 1 Training Course
Sat 26th 9:00am Sun 27th Apr 5:00pm Javelin/Hornet/505 Open Meeting Open Event
Sat 26th 9:00am Sat 31st May 11:30am Youth RYA Stage 3 - Course 1 Training Course
Sat 26th 11:30am Sat 31st May 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 1 Training Course
Sat 26th 2:00pm Sat 31st May 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 1 Training Course
Sat 26th 2:00pm Sat 31st May 4:00pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 1 Training Course
May 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 2nd 6:30pm Fri 13th Jun 9:00pm RYA Level 3, Improve your Sailing: Course 1 Training Course
Mon 5th 9:00am Tue 6th May 5:00pm CLUB IS OPEN Diary Information
Fri 9th 7:00pm Fri 9th May 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Start Practice Fleet Training Event
Sun 11th 10:00am Sun 11th May 5:00pm Carsington Summer Trophy Open Event
Sat 17th 9:00am Sat 17th May 5:00pm Topper MT: May 17th Open Event
Sat 17th 10:00am Sat 7th Jun 4:30pm Adult 2A - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 17th 11:00am Sat 19th Jul 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sun 18th 10:00am Sun 18th May 5:00pm Solo and National 12 Open Open Event
Fri 23rd 7:00pm Fri 23rd May 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Spinnakers Symmetrical 1 Fleet Training Event
Sat 24th 10:00am Sat 14th Jun 4:30pm Adult 2B - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sun 25th 10:30am Sun 3rd Aug 4:30pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Summer Series Club Racing Series
Mon 26th 9:00am Fri 30th May 4:00pm Whit Week Youth Squad Race Training Course Fleet Training Event
Mon 26th 9:00am Fri 30th May 5:00pm Whit Week Youth Training Week (May 26 -30) Fleet Training Event
Mon 26th 9:00am Tue 27th May 5:00pm CLUB IS OPEN Diary Information
Mon 26th 10:00am Fri 30th May 4:30pm Adult 1-5D - 5 Consecutive days - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Wed 28th 9:00am Wed 28th May 4:30pm Duke of Devonshire Trophy Open Event
June 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 6th 6:00pm Fri 26th Sep 9:30pm Sail and Sizzle a Sausage - June to Sept Social Event
Fri 6th 7:00pm Fri 6th Jun 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Spinnakers Symmetrical 2 Fleet Training Event
Sat 7th 10:00am Sat 7th Jun 4:00pm Sailability Pirate Theme Open and Fun Day - June 7th Social Event
Thu 12th 10:00am Fri 13th Jun 4:30pm Power Boat PB2 - Level 2 Training Course
Sat 14th 9:00am Sat 19th Jul 11:30am Youth RYA Stage 3 - Course 2 Training Course
Sat 14th 9:00am Sat 19th Jul 11:30am Youth RYA Stage 4 Course 2 Training Course
Sat 14th 11:30am Sat 19th Jul 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 2 Training Course
Sat 14th 2:00pm Sat 19th Jul 4:00pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 2 Training Course
Sat 14th 2:00pm Sat 19th Jul 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 2 Training Course
Sun 15th 9:00am Sun 15th Jun 5:00pm Supernova Open Meeting Open Event
Sun 15th 9:30am Sun 22nd Jun 12:30pm Sunday Morning Race Training (All Fleets) Fleet Training Event
Fri 20th 9:00am Fri 20th Jun 5:00pm Introduction to Safety ISB2 Training Course
Fri 20th 7:00pm Fri 20th Jun 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Team Racing Fleet Training Event
Sat 21st 10:00am Sat 12th Jul 4:30pm Adult 3A - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 21st 10:00am Sat 21st Jun 5:00pm RYA Disability Awareness Course DA-01 Training Course
Wed 25th 4:30pm Wed 27th Aug 6:00pm Wednesday PM Series #2 Club Racing Series
Wed 25th 7:00pm Wed 3rd Sep 8:00pm Wednesday Evening Series #2 Club Racing Series
Fri 27th 6:30pm Fri 8th Aug 9:00pm RYA Seamanship Skills: Course 1 Training Course
Sat 28th 9:00am Sat 28th Jun 5:00pm Laser Midland Grand Prix Open Event
Sat 28th 10:00am Sat 19th Jul 4:30pm Adult 3B - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
July 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 4th 7:00pm Fri 4th Jul 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Seamanship Fleet Training Event
Sat 12th 9:00am Sat 12th Jul 5:00pm Derbyshire Youth Sailing Open Event Open Event
Fri 18th 7:00pm Fri 18th Jul 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Seamanship Race Fleet Training Event
Sat 19th 10:00am Sat 19th Jul 4:30pm Sailability Open Day/Fun Day: July 19th Social Event
Sat 26th 10:00am Sat 16th Aug 4:30pm Adult 4A - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 26th 1:15pm Sat 4th Oct 4:15pm Youth Racing Saturday Series 2 Club Racing Series
Sat 26th 2:00pm Sat 26th Jul 5:00pm Commodore's Cup Afternoon on the Terrace - July 26th Social Event
Sun 27th 9:00am Sun 27th Jul 5:00pm Commodore's Cup Club Racing Event
Wed 30th 9:00am Fri 1st Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 11-16 Yrs: Topper H1 Training Course
Wed 30th 9:00am Fri 1st Aug 12:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H1 Training Course
Wed 30th 1:00pm Fri 1st Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H1 Training Course
August 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Fri 1st 7:00pm Fri 1st Aug 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Team Racing Fleet Training Event
Sat 2nd 9:00am Sat 2nd Aug 5:00pm Seavets Windsurfing Open Open Event
Sat 2nd 10:00am Sat 23rd Aug 4:30pm Adult 4B - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 2nd 11:00am Sat 4th Oct 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wed 6th 9:00am Fri 8th Aug 12:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H2 Training Course
Wed 6th 9:00am Fri 8th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 11-16 Yrs: Topper H2 Training Course
Wed 6th 10:00am Sun 10th Aug 4:30pm Adult 2-5D - 5 Consecutive days - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Wed 6th 1:00pm Fri 8th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H2 Training Course
Sun 10th 10:30am Sun 5th Oct 4:30pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wed 13th 9:00am Fri 15th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 11-16 Yrs: Topper H3 Training Course
Wed 13th 9:00am Fri 15th Aug 12:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H3 Training Course
Wed 13th 1:00pm Fri 15th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H3 Training Course
Thu 14th 10:00am Fri 15th Aug 4:30pm Power Boat PB3 - Level 2 Training Course
Fri 15th 7:00pm Fri 15th Aug 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Spinnakers Asymmetrical 1 Fleet Training Event
Wed 20th 9:00am Fri 22nd Aug 12:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H4 Training Course
Wed 20th 9:00am Fri 22nd Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 11-16 Yrs: Topper H4 Training Course
Wed 20th 1:00pm Fri 22nd Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H4 Training Course
Fri 22nd 9:00am Fri 22nd Aug 5:00pm Introduction to Safety ISB3 Training Course
Sat 23rd 9:00am Mon 25th Aug 4:30pm Youth Open incl John Hesp Memorial Cup - Aug 23 -25 Open Event
Sun 24th 10:00am Sun 24th Aug 4:30pm Kid's Calendar Competition - Sunday August 24th Social Event
Mon 25th 9:00am Tue 26th Aug 5:00pm CLUB IS OPEN Diary Information
Mon 25th 10:00am Mon 25th Aug 5:00pm August Bank Holiday Monday Bring, Buy & Barbeque Social Event
Wed 27th 9:00am Fri 29th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 11-16 Yrs: Topper H5 Training Course
Wed 27th 9:00am Fri 29th Aug 12:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Morn H5 Training Course
Wed 27th 1:00pm Fri 29th Aug 4:00pm Holiday Taster: 8-10 Yrs: Opi Aft H5 Training Course
Fri 29th 7:00pm Fri 29th Aug 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Spinnakers Asymmetrical 2 Fleet Training Event
Sat 30th 9:00am Sat 30th Aug 5:00pm Class 2000 and RS 200 Open Open Event
Sat 30th 10:00am Sat 27th Sep 4:30pm Adult 5A - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 30th 11:30am Sat 30th Aug 4:00pm Commodore's Cup for Cruisers and Youth (re-scheduled from July 26th) Club Racing Event
September 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Wed 3rd 4:00pm Wed 22nd Oct 5:30pm Wednesday PM Series #2 Club Racing Series
Sat 6th 9:00am Sat 6th Sep 5:00pm Hospital Charity Day: Sept.6th Club Racing Event
Fri 12th 7:00pm Fri 12th Sep 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Team Racing Fleet Training Event
Sat 13th Sun 14th Sep Sept 13/14 - 420 Inland Championships Open Event
Sat 13th 9:00am Sat 18th Oct 11:30am Youth RYA Stage 3 - Course 3 Training Course
Sat 13th 9:00am Sat 18th Oct 11:30am Youth RYA Stage 4 Course 3 Training Course
Sat 13th 10:00am Sat 4th Oct 4:30pm Adult 5B - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Sat 13th 11:30am Sat 18th Oct 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 3 Training Course
Sat 13th 2:00pm Sat 18th Oct 4:00pm Saturday Club Block 3 Training Course
Sat 13th 2:00pm Sat 18th Oct 4:00pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 3 Training Course
Sat 20th 9:00am Sun 21st Sep 5:00pm Slow Catamaran Open Meeting Open Event
Sun 21st Sun 21st Sep September 21st: Bart's Bash World Record Attempt Club Racing Event
Fri 26th 7:00pm Fri 26th Sep 9:00pm Youth Friday Evening Training: Seamanship Race Fleet Training Event
Sun 28th 9:30am Sun 5th Oct 4:30pm RYA Spinnaker Training Course Training Course
October 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 11th 9:00am Sat 11th Oct 5:00pm K1 Inlands and Streaker National Championships Part 2 Open Event
Sat 11th 10:00am Sat 1st Nov 4:30pm Adult 6A - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
Thu 16th 10:00am Fri 17th Oct 4:30pm Power Boat PB4 - Levels 2 Training Course
Fri 17th 7:00pm Fri 17th Oct 11:00pm Quiz and Curry Night 2014: October 17th Social Event
Sat 18th 10:00am Sun 19th Oct 4:30pm Tempest Last Blast: CANCELLED Open Event
Sat 18th 11:00am Sat 29th Nov 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sun 19th 11:00am Sun 14th Dec 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Fri 24th 9:00am Fri 24th Oct 5:00pm Introduction to Safety ISB4 Training Course
Sun 26th 5:00am Sun 26th Oct 11:59pm Summer Time Ends Diary Information
November 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 8th 5:00pm Sat 8th Nov 9:00pm Bonfire Night Supper - Nov 8th Social Event
Fri 21st 7:30pm Fri 21st Nov 11:30pm Cruiser Fleet Laying Up Supper: Friday November 21st Social Event
December 2014
Starts Ends Title Type
Sat 6th 11:00am Sat 20th Dec 4:00pm Cruiser Fleet Frostbite Series #2 Club Racing Series
Sat 13th 4:00pm Sat 13th Dec 7:00pm Children's Christmas Party and Youth Disco December 13th Social Event
Sun 21st 11:00am Sun 21st Dec 3:00pm 2014 Christmas Cracker, Lunch and Prizegiving Club Racing Event
Sun 21st 11:00am Sun 21st Dec 5:00pm Christmas 2014 - Dec. 21st Social Event
Thu 25th 9:00am Thu 25th Dec 5:00pm CLUB CLOSED Diary Information
Fri 26th 12:00pm Fri 26th Dec 2:00pm Boxing Day Pursuit Race 2014 Club Racing Event
Sat 27th 11:00am Sat 27th Dec 4:00pm NO CLUB RACING Diary Information
Sun 28th 9:00am Sun 28th Dec 6:00pm Club Closed due to weather Diary Information
Mon 29th 9:00am Wed 31st Dec 5:00pm CLUB CLOSED Diary Information