Top facebook2x Top phone2x 01629 540609 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login
Home / News / March Club News
Home / News / March Club News

March Club News

627492 orig

Published 14:37 on 22 Mar 2019

Club Trophies 2018 

The trophies presented at the prizegiving for 2018 have been engraved with the names of the people they were awarded to and are now displayed in the trophy cabinet or on the wall. Here is a list of the trophy winners for 2018 :-  


Duke of Devonshire Cup (1st place) - Gary Flint

Derek Lee Trophy - Helen Fitch

Hospital Challenge Shield - Mandy Flint

Hansa Autumn Series - Mark Grundy & Ian Chearman  

Commodores Cup

Cruisers - Lawrence Key, Ian Jenkinson, David Cattermole

Fast Handicap - Fred Lord & Louise Gale (RS 800)

Medium Handicap - Stephen Blake (Blaze)

Singlehander - Jeremy Lane (Solo)  

Flying Fifteen Trophies

John Mazzotti Trophy (Best FF15 in Commodores Cup) - John Lee & Karen Brailsford

Endeavor Trophy (Best improver of the year) - Barry Robertson & Ian Jenkinson

Ships Wheel Trophy - (Best overall performance for the year) - Ian Knowles & Ian Dann

Carsington Trophy (Best in Wednesday Evening Series) - Andy Cross & Rupert Bowling  

Other Trophies

Ellen McArthur Round the Island Trophy (Youth Award) - Willem Butler Lee

Cruiser Cup (Best overall performance for the year) - Lawrence Key, Ian Jenkinson, Tim Wherly

Club Members Cup (Service to the club) - Keith Appleby  

Well done to all.  

You can see the complete list of prizewinners for 2018 on the website; just click on Results and then the "2018 Prizewinners" at the top of the column on the left.

© 2019 Carsington Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager