Carsington Sailing Club

Overlooking Carsington Reservoir, the Clubhouse has a large balcony area with superb views over the water and the surrounding countryside.

Members and their visitors can sit, relax and watch all the activities taking place on the water.

 

There are great opportunities at Carsington Sailing Club for young sailors.

Youngsters can begin their journey into the sport of sailing from as young as 8 years old.

Adult and Youth Courses for 2018 are published on the website. Please contact the office for details: (01629 540609)

Come and join in our active racing fleets at Carsington Sailing Club.

  • Cruisers
  • Catamarans
  • Keel Boats
  • Dinghies 

All are most welcome.

Adult Sailing Courses and Youth Sailing Courses for 2018 have been published on the website and bookings are now being taken.

The dates for Powerboat Courses and Safety Boat Courses for 2018 have also been published.

Please contact the office for details: (01629 540609)

Why not book a Course for 2018!

We look forward to seeing you!

Carsington Water, set in the beautiful Peak District, blends with its natural setting to create sailing facilities of an excellent quality.

Members join us from many surrounding counties; attending the Club to sail for pleasure, race, enjoy social events and to take part in a wide range of training programs. We welcome new members and are always happy to show people around.

The Club welcomes a wide variety of boat classes including Dinghies, Keel boats, Catamarans, Day Boats and Cruisers.

We have a stone-built clubhouse, large, warm changing rooms with hot showers, as well as a fully stocked bar and extensive catering facilities. There is ample car and boat parking. In addition there are three slipways and boats can also be rigged and launched from the foreshore.

The Club opens Wednesday to Sunday inclusive, from February until December. The Club also opens over Bank Holidays for Sailing, Social Events and occasional Open Meetings.

Coming Up

What's On in the Next 7 Days

Wednesday 27th June 2018
Time Activity Type
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Thursday 28th June 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Streaker Nationals Open Event
Friday 29th June 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Streaker Nationals Open Event
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 30th June 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Streaker Nationals Open Event
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 2 2018 Training Course
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 2 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 1st July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Streaker Nationals Open Event
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 First Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 4th July 2018
Time Activity Type
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Friday 6th July 2018
Time Activity Type
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 7th July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Derbyshire Youth Sailing Open Event Open Event
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 2 2018 Training Course
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 2 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A5 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 8th July 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 First Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 11th July 2018
Time Activity Type
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Thursday 12th July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB4 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
Friday 13th July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB4 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 14th July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 2 2018 Training Course
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 2 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A5 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 15th July 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Cub Sailing Diary Information
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 First Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 18th July 2018
Time Activity Type
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Friday 20th July 2018
Time Activity Type
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 21st July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Safety Boat SB1 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A5 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 4:00pm Well Child Hospital Day Diary Information
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 22nd July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Safety Boat SB1 2018 Training Course
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Second Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 25th July 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Hansa TT Open Open Event
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Friday 27th July 2018
Time Activity Type
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 28th July 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A5 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 29th July 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:30pm 2018 Second Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 1st August 2018
Time Activity Type
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Friday 3rd August 2018
Time Activity Type
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 4th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Seavets Open Open Event
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A6 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Summer Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 5th August 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A6 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
10:30am - 5:30pm 2018 Second Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 8th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 3 2018 Training Course
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Thursday 9th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 3 2018 Training Course
Friday 10th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 3 2018 Training Course
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 11th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB5 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A6 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 12th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB5 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A6 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
10:30am - 5:30pm 2018 Second Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 15th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 3 2018 Training Course
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Thursday 16th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 3 2018 Training Course
Friday 17th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 3 2018 Training Course
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 18th August 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A7 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 19th August 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A7 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
10:30am - 5:30pm 2018 Second Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 22nd August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 3 Training Course
4:30pm - 5:30pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
7:00pm - 8:00pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Thursday 23rd August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 3 Training Course
Friday 24th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 3 Training Course
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 25th August 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A7 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 26th August 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A7 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
10:30am - 5:30pm 2018 Second Summer Series Club Racing Series
Monday 27th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Jon Hesp Trophy Open Event
Wednesday 29th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 4: Course 1 Training Course
4:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
6:30pm - 7:30pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Thursday 30th August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 4: Course 1 Training Course
Friday 31st August 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 4: Course 1 Training Course
6:00pm - 10:00pm Friday Evenings Sail & Sizzle starts 4th May 2018 Diary Information
Saturday 1st September 2018
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 2nd September 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:30pm 2018 Second Summer Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 5th September 2018
Time Activity Type
4:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 3 Club Racing Series
6:30pm - 7:30pm 2018 Wednesday Evening series 2 Club Racing Series
Saturday 8th September 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 4 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A8 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 9th September 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 12th September 2018
Time Activity Type
3:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Thursday 13th September 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB6 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
Friday 14th September 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB6 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
Saturday 15th September 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 4 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A8 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 16th September 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 19th September 2018
Time Activity Type
3:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Saturday 22nd September 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 1: Course 4 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A8 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 23rd September 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 26th September 2018
Time Activity Type
3:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Saturday 29th September 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm 2000 and RS 200 Open Meeting Open Event
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 4 Training Course
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 4 2018 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A8 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 30th September 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm 2000 and RS 200 Open Meeting Open Event
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 3rd October 2018
Time Activity Type
3:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Saturday 6th October 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Topper Traveller (Midlands) Open Event
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 4 2018 Training Course
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 4 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A9 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 7th October 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Topper Traveller (Midlands) Open Event
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 10th October 2018
Time Activity Type
3:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Saturday 13th October 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth RYA Stage 2: Course 4 2018 Training Course
9:30am - 1:30pm Youth Advanced Sailing - RYA Stage 3 course 4 Training Course
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A9 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 14th October 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Autumn Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 17th October 2018
Time Activity Type
3:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Thursday 18th October 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB7 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
Friday 19th October 2018
Time Activity Type
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB7 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
Saturday 20th October 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A9 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 21st October 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Winter Series Club Racing Series
Wednesday 24th October 2018
Time Activity Type
3:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Wed afternoon series 4 Club Racing Series
Saturday 27th October 2018
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 5:00pm Adult A9 - level 1 & 2 combined 2018 Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 28th October 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 3rd November 2018
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 4th November 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 10th November 2018
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 11th November 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 17th November 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Optimist Winter Championships 2018 Open Event
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB8 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
Sunday 18th November 2018
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm Optimist Winter Championships 2018 Open Event
9:30am - 5:30pm Power Boat Course PB8 - Level 2 2018 Training Course
Saturday 24th November 2018
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 25th November 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 1st December 2018
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 2nd December 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 8th December 2018
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm 2018 Cruiser Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 9th December 2018
Time Activity Type
10:30am - 5:00pm 2018 Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 16th December 2018
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 5:00pm 2018 Christmas Cracker Club Racing Event
Wednesday 26th December 2018
Time Activity Type
12:00pm - 5:00pm 2018 Boxing Day Pursuit Race Club Racing Event