Carsington Sailing Club

Overlooking Carsington Reservoir, the Clubhouse has a large balcony area with superb views over the water and the surrounding countryside.

Members and their visitors can sit, relax and watch all the activities taking place on the water.

There are great opportunities at Carsington Sailing Club for young sailors.

Youngsters can begin their journey into the sport of sailing from as young as 8 years old.

Bookings now being taken for 2014 courses.

Come and join in our active racing fleets at Carsington Sailing Club.

  • Cruisers
  • Catamarans
  • Keel Boats
  • Dinghies 

are all most welcome.

Over 40 courses already confirmed for 2014

Why not book a Sailing Course for 2014!

We look forward to seeing you!

Carsington Water, set in the beautiful Peak District, blends with its natural setting to create sailing facilities of an excellent quality.

Members join us from many surrounding counties; attending the Club to sail for pleasure, race, enjoy social events and to take part in a wide range of training programs. We welcome new members and are always happy to show people around.

The Club welcomes a wide variety of boat classes including Dinghies, Keel boats, Catamarans, Day Boats and Cruisers.

We have a stone-built clubhouse, large, warm changing rooms with hot showers, as well as a fully stocked bar and extensive catering facilities. There is ample car and boat parking. In addition there are three slipways and boats can also be rigged and launched from the foreshore.

The Club opens Wednesday to Sunday inclusive, from February until December. The Club also opens over Bank Holidays for Sailing, Social Events and occasional Open Meetings.

Coming Up This Year

What's On in the Next 7 Days

Saturday 1st November 2014
Time Activity Type
10:00am - 4:30pm Adult 6A - Level 1 & 2 Combined Training Course
11:00am - 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 2nd November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 8th November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Winter Series Club Racing Series
5:00pm - 9:00pm Bonfire Night Supper - Nov 8th Social Event
Sunday 9th November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 9:04pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 15th November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 16th November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Friday 21st November 2014
Time Activity Type
7:30pm - 11:30pm Cruiser Fleet Laying Up Supper: Friday November 21st Social Event
Saturday 22nd November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 23rd November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 29th November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Winter Series Club Racing Series
Sunday 30th November 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 6th December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Cruiser Fleet Frostbite Series #2 Club Racing Series
Sunday 7th December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 13th December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Cruiser Fleet Frostbite Series #2 Club Racing Series
4:00pm - 7:00pm Children's Christmas Party and Youth Disco (Dec 13th) Social Event
Sunday 14th December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Saturday 20th December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:30pm Cruiser Fleet Frostbite Series #2 Club Racing Series
Sunday 21st December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 5:00pm Christmas 2014 - Dec. 21st Social Event
11:00am - 4:00pm Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran Winter Series Club Racing Series
Thursday 25th December 2014
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm CLUB CLOSED Diary Information
Friday 26th December 2014
Time Activity Type
12:00pm - 2:00pm Boxing Day Pursuit Race 2014 Club Racing Event
Saturday 27th December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm NO CLUB RACING Diary Information
Sunday 28th December 2014
Time Activity Type
11:00am - 4:00pm NO CLUB RACING Diary Information
Monday 29th December 2014
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm CLUB CLOSED Diary Information
Tuesday 30th December 2014
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm CLUB CLOSED Diary Information
Wednesday 31st December 2014
Time Activity Type
9:00am - 5:00pm CLUB CLOSED Diary Information